Chakras mean "wheels" in the Sanskrit language and represent the energetic centers (or vortexes of swirling energy and light) functioning as regulators for the flow of energy through and around us. These energetic centers are emitting from a line centrally placed in our body and they are arranged one under another, each of them being connected to our spine. The energy flow moves upward and downward but is also spinning clockwise from the vortex and rotating clockwise 360 degrees around our body, creating in this way our Luminous Energy Field.

The chakras are composed of high energetic vibrations which may be perceived by the clairvoyants as lights. The chakras' functioning degree relates highly to the harmonious level of physical, emotional, mental and spiritual development of an individual. They can be easily blocked by sadness, fears, losses or accidents. At physical level, these energetic centers are controlling our endocrine system. At mental level, they affect our way of thinking and are according to our conscious level of development; they can send us toward earth, toward heavens or - at an advanced level - toward the infinitely leveled Universe.

Chakras are also called lotuses, because the lotus has the flowers opening above the surface of the water, under the Sun light of the Spirit and being deeply rooted in the moistly depth of the Physic.

We take our necessary energy from the Earth and from the Universe. The Life energy enters within us from the earth, reaches the base chakra and ascends through the other chakras toward Universe. Also, the energy coming from the Universe enters within us through our superior chakra - the crown chakra and descends through the other chakras to the earth. Our body is like a tree with the roots in the Earth and with its crown toward Universe, needing both the vigor of the Earth and the air of the Universe. And this energetic flux needs to flow uninterruptedly. If some of our chakras are blocked, this energetic flow accumulates within and creates us problems seen mostly in endocrine medical issues or in the way we feel or think. So everything happening to us is linked with these energetic centers.

We can consider 7 main chakras within our body, among other energetic centers. And each of these seven chakras may be approached by specific sounds, crystals, colors, as we shall see in a detailed description.

These would be the seven chakras named in a descending order, as you may see into the picture:

Crown Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Throat Chakra

Heart Chakra

Solar plexus Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Root Chakra

There are also: the hands' chakras, transmitting healing energies or receiving information about a place, person or object or the ears chakra (not described here but on the 4 Clairs' section).

If you feel that you are guided toward this aspect, you can start a deeper research on chakras, especially on the transcendental ones (outside our body).

I mention here about chakras because, even if they are not my specialty, they represent the necessary steps to take on our path toward Divinity. The chakras prepare our body for passing to higher vibrations, specific to the enlightened entities, and for receiving the energy flow from Earth and from Universe. Also these chakras have an important role in developing your psychic abilities or the Four Clairs: clairvoyance, clairaudition, claircognizance and clairsentience. Claircognizance is linked with the crown chakra, clairaudience with the ears chakra, clairvoyance is linked with the third eye chakra and clairsentience is linked with heart chakra.

You need to keep all your chakras open, because the energetic flow is continuous and vital for your body. The chakras have to be maintained clear in order to receive this energetic flow. It is not recommended to energize your chakras by force without clearing them first. It is like introducing a huge amount of electric power, without exit options, in a source which cannot undertake that quantity.

So, let's see what is the function of each chakra within the human body.